draft judge roy moore

Texas Candidates for Senator



TX Senatorial Candidates 2014 Democrat and Republican

Texas Senator Candidates
Texas Senator Candidates

If you notice that a candidate’s name is missing, please notify us to add it. Send email to clyde2 @live.com

State Primary: March 4, 2014

Texas Senator Candidates 2014

John Cornyn (R)
Curt Cleaver (R)
Ken Cope (R)
Chris Mapp (R)
Reid Reasor (R)
Steve Stockman (R)
Dwayne Stovall (R)
Linda Vega (R)
David Alameel (D)
Mike Fjetland (D)
Harry Kim (D)
Kesha Rogers (D)
Maxey Scherr (D)
Emily Marie Sanchez (Green)
Rebecca Paddock (Libertarian)
Tanuja Paruchuri (Libertarian)
Jon Roland (Libertarian)
Avery Ayers (Independent)



A list of Texas Candidates for Congress are listed below by congressional district.

Texas Candidates for Congress

Texas Congress Candidates 2014
Texas Congressional Candidates 2014

District 1:
Shirley McKellar (D)
Louie Gohmert (R)
Clark Patterson (Libertarian)

District 2:
Niko Letos (D)
Ted Poe (R)
Craig Cleveland (Libertarian)
James Veasaw (Libertarian)

District 3:
Sam Johnson (R)
Cami Dean (R)
Josh Loveless (R)
Harry Pierce (R)
Cecil Ince (Libertarian)

District 4:
Ralph Hall (R)
Tony Arterburn Jr. (R)
Lou Gigliotti (R)
Brent Lawson (R)
John Ratcliffe (R)
John Stacy (R)
J.P. Raley (Libertarian)

District 5:
Jeb Hensarling (R)
Ken Ashby (Libertarian)

District 6:
Joe Barton (R)
Frank Kuchar (R)
David Cozad (D)
Hugh Chauvin (Libertarian)

District 7:
John Culberson (R)
James Cargas (D)
Lissa Squiers (D)
Gerald Fowler (Libertarian)

District 8:
Kevin Brady (R)
Craig McMichael (R)
Russ Jones (Libertarian)

District 9:
Al Green (D)
Johnny Johnson (Libertarian)

District 10:
Michael McCaul (R)
Tawana Walter-Cadien (D)
Bill Kelsey (Libertarian)

District 11:
Mike Conaway (R)
Wade Brown (R)
Ryn Lange (Libertarian)

District 12:
Kay Granger (R)
Mark Greene (D)
Ed Colliver (Libertarian)
Matt Solodow (Libertarian)

District 13:
Mac Thornberry (R)
Pam Barlow (R) - Tea Party Activist
Elaine Hays (R) -
Mike Minter (D)
Emily Pivoda (Libertarian)

District 14:
Randy Weber (R)
Don Brown (D)
Buck Willis (D)
John Wieder (Libertarian)

District 15:
Ruben Hinojosa (D)
Eddie Zamora (R)
Ross Lynn Leone (Libertarian)
Johnny Partain (Libertarian)

District 16:
Beto O'Rourke (D)
Jaime Perez (Libertarian)

District 17:
Bill Flores (R)
Nick Haynes (D)
Shawn Michael Hamilton (Libertarian)
Bill Oliver (Libertarian)

District 18:
Sheila Jackson Lee (D)
Sean Seibert (R)
Jennifer Whelan (Libertarian)

District 19:
Randy Neugebauer (R)
Donald May (R) - Tea Party Activist
Chris Winn (R)
Neal Marchbanks (D)
Chip Peterson (Libertarian)

District 20:
Joaquin Castro (D)
Mike Idrogo (Libertarian)

District 21:
Lamar Smith (R)
Matt McCall (R)
Michael Smith (R)
David Cunningham (Libertarian)
Mark Loewe (Libertarian)
Ryan Shields (Libertarian)
Philip Tottenham (Independent)

District 22:
Pete Olson (R)
Frank "Chip" Briscoe Jr. (D)
Mark Gibson (D)
Rob Lapham (Libertarian)

District 23:
Pete Gallego (D)
Francisco "Quico" Canseco (R)
Will Hurd (R)
Robert Lowry (R)
Ruben Corvalan (Libertarian)

District 24:
Kenny Marchant (R)
Patrick McGehearty (D)
Mike Kolls (Libertarian)

District 25:
Roger Williams (R)
Stuart Gourd (D)
Marco Montoya (D)
John Betz (Libertarian)

District 26:
Michael Burgess (R)
Joel Krause (R)
Divenchy Watrous (R)
Matt Wiegmann (D)
Mark Boler (Libertarian)

District 27:
Blake Farenthold (R)
Wesley Reed (D)
Roxanne Simonson (Libertarian)

District 28:
Henry Cuellar (D)
Michael Cary (Green)
Will Aikens (Libertarian)

District 29:
Gene Green (D)
James Stanczak (Libertarian)

District 30:
Eddie Bernice Johnson (D)
Barbara Mallory Caraway (D)
Max Koch III (Libertarian)

District 31:
John Carter (R)
Louie Minor (D)
Scott Ballard (Libertarian)

District 32:
Pete Sessions (R)
Katrina Pierson (R) - Tea Party Activist
Frank Perez (D)
Ed Rankin (Libertarian)

District 33:
Marc Veasey (D)
Tom Sanchez (D)
Monte Mitchell (R)
Jason Reeves (Libertarian)
Carlos Quintanilla (Independent)

District 34:
Filemon Vela (D)
Larry Smith (R)
Doug Purl (Libertarian)
Ryan Rowley (Libertarian)

District 35:
Lloyd Doggett (D)
Susan Narvaiz (R)
Cory Bruner (Libertarian)

District 36:
John Amdar (R)
Brian Babin (R)
Doug Centilli (R)
Jim Engstrand (R)
Phil Fitzgerald (R)
Pat Kasprzak (R)
John Manlove (R)
Chuck Meyer (R)
Kim Morrell (R)
Dave Norman (R)
Robin Riley (R)
Ben Streusand (R)
Michael Cole (D)
Robb Rourke (Libertarian)
Rodney Veach (Libertarian)

United States Senate election in Texas 2014

Two-term incumbent Republican John Cornyn was re-elected with 55% of the vote in 2008. He will be 62 years old in 2014.



History of Texas. Information that every Texas Election Candidate for Senator Should Know.

Spanish missionaries were the first European settlers in Texas, founding San Antonio in 1718. Hostile natives and isolation from other Spanish colonies kept Texas sparsely populated until following the Revolutionary War and the War of Mexican Independence, when the newly established Mexican government began to allow settlers from the U.S. to claim land there. This led to a popualtion explosion, but dramatically reduced the percentage of the population with Mexican heritage, causing friction with the government in Mexico City. After several smaller insurrections, the Texas Revolution broke out, and the state became an independent nation in 1835. However, the newly-formed Texas Republic was unable to defend itself from further incursions by Mexican troops, and eventually negotiated with the U.S. to join the union in 1845. Following Texas’ incorporation into the U.S., border disputes with Mexico lead to the Mexican-American War, after which Mexico relinquished its claim to the state. In the early 20th Century, oil was discovered in the state, and remains its primary export today. Famous Texans include actresses Carol Burnett and Farrah Fawcett, cyclist Lance Armstrong, newscaster Walter Cronkite and aviatior Howard Hughes. Republican and Democrat Candidates for Texas Senate Primary Election Information.


Recommended Conservative Candidates
Conservative Voter Guide
Conservative Christians
Tea Party Candidates for President
Tea Party Candidates


Return to Home Page: Conservative